Advisory Board

The Advisory Board meets on  a quarterly basis.  

Their role is to 

  • represent the interests of all BID levy payers  
  • advise and guide the BID team on projects and issues  
  • advocate for levy payers on strategic issues  
  • challenge BID team and others where appropriate 
  • provide expert advice and guidance 
  • establish best practice and bring new ideas to the group meetings  
  • positively support the BID manager and team and encourage success  
  • identify and help shape solutions to the issues that face the BID area  
  •  advise on improvements to BID projects where appropriate 
  • agree and monitor performance measures for the BID 

The current BID Advisory Board comprises: 


Steven Priscott, Sift Group
Donald Millar, Immediate Media
James Woollam, Hayes Parsons
Emma Thomas, Parmenion
Mark Sheridan, Sanderson Weatherall 


Helen McGee, O2 Academy
Alex Gregory, The Berkeley
Mark Payne, The Bristol Hotel
Jenny Hutchinson, The Bristol Hippodrome 


Josh Harrison, Wilko
Jacqui Goldstone, Stanford’s 


Louise Jennings, University of the West of England
Lynn Robinson, University of Bristol 

Public Sector 

Andy Bennett, Avon and Somerset Constabulary
Councillor Kye Dudd, Bristol City Council 

Co-opted members 

John Sisman – President Bristol Property Agents Association
Jo Hawkins – Broadmead BID